My World Cup Dressage Diary – 16th April

We are planning to leave for s’Hertogenbosch lunch time Wednesday.  It is a 2-3 hour drive depending how fast one likes to drive on the autobahns.  I am quite steady nowadays, so on the longer side for me.  Helen is staying with Alabaster in the truck, while I drive the car ahead to hopefully get there earlier.  I will have to use the old Sat Nav to find my way – hope it is set in English.  My prepaid German phone is topped up and all that is left to do is pack.  Not a minor job mind you, but as it is indoors then we possibly don’t need to take ALL the rugs with us.  I know I won’t be leaving my jackets behind though!

There was snow down to 500 metres today.  Brrrrr.  But, you know, when the sun comes out, it changes everything over here. The day becomes beautiful and even if it isn’t warmer, you feel so much warmer, brighter and happier.  But Australia really is a lucky country in soooo many ways.

The photo is supposed to be 3 horses scratching each others backs (or something). Pretty cute! I think they look like tapier cross horses.

Rachael

10 thoughts on “My World Cup Dressage Diary – 16th April

  1. Great blog. It is great to get a feel for what you are going through and how the preparation is going. Also love the day to day commentary on other stuff. Hopefully you are getting past the “what am I doing here” phase and moving into the “I think things are as good as I could hope for” phase. Fingers and toes crossed for you … good luck and “may the force be with you” :o)
    Fiona

  2. Thanks for all the updates it’s great to read,all the very best of luck this weekend hope you get the chance to enjoy it,living the dream ,fingers crossed for you both. It’s raining alot over here….

  3. Hi Rachael,

    I am so enjoying this blog! Thanks for taking the time to do it, when you have so many other things to think about. Wishing you and Alabaster all the very best for this week. Cheers Sam

Leave a Reply

