A Massive Honour – Domestic Athlete of the Year – Equestrian Australia

Thank you very, very much to Equestrian Australia for this award at the awards night tonight.  It is a massive honour for me to have won this award for Domestic Athlete of the Year.  I wish I could be there with you to accept the award personally.

Many, many thanks to my parents, my children, the owners of my horse – John and Bev Edwards – to my groom Helen Bray and to the many, many supporters around Australia.  I would also like to thank my sponsors.  Thank you too to Jaybee Alabaster.  Without him all this would not be possible.  It was wonderful that he has been recognised tonight also with the award for Domestic Horse of the Year.

I look forward to seeing you all shortly – hopefully in Europe.

I hope you all had a great night at the Awards.

Rachael

2 thoughts on “A Massive Honour – Domestic Athlete of the Year – Equestrian Australia

  1. Hi Rachael – great news & very well done. I don’t know you but we seem to have become Facebook friends via Tim Burns and now I am friends with an Aussie Champion – Brilliant! Good luck with the rest of the tour – London here you come hopefully!

    • Hi Richard, And I am now friends with a pom – that’s great! Hope to see you in London in July. The competition for the places is pretty strong amongst the Aussies. We all want to be there! Thanks so much for your support.
      Rachael

Leave a Reply

